Contact Us
Pets

Pets

city council meeting
[

Come To Council

Shelby City Council meets this evening (Monday) at Shelby City Hall. There will be an update from last month (November) from Law Enforcement, along with the City Judge's Report. Up for discussion tonight will be an ordinance amending Title 10 (Building Regulations), Chapter 2 (Sidewalk, Curb & Gutter), & Section 6 (Exemptions). Cash F

Read More

Ripley's Reality Shock
[

A Dose Of Shock

That's what it is...a dose of shock & "awwww" in Ripley Publishing's new book "Reality Shock! that is NOW on sale. I'll be giving the book away this afternoon (Tuesday) on the Puffman Show, & if you're the 1st caller in during the 4 o'clock hour, you WIN the book. I'm al

Read More

downgraded
[

Boil Order Downgraded

Oilmont County Water District's Boil Order has been downgraded to a Health Advisory. From where I sit, this looks like pretty good news to me. The district has increased the amount of chlorine disinfection

Read More

Ripleys Reality Shock
[

Meet The Real Wolf Man

He's Werner Freund who lives with a pack of wolves & feeds them directly from his mouth! The "Fearless" Freund is one of the cool features in the newest/latest BIG BOOK from Ripley's Believe it or Not!". It

Read More

the pipe girl
[

The Pipe Girl Is Back

She's in the mystery novel that I'll be giving away tomorrow (Saturday) morning at 7:30 on Puffman Sports Trivia. I've come up with another copy of the book, "The Detective & The Pipe Girl" & you'll be ravin' when read this gem from Michael Craven! In the vein of Harlan Coben, Robert B. Parker

Read More

yelling at the dog
[

Sit Heel Down Stay Stand

How many times have you wished that your dog could understand those simple words? No worries, there's going to be a 4-H Dog Obedience Workshop Introduction tomorrow (Tuesday) & then continuing on Tuesdays, May 27th through June 24th, down in Conrad at the Pondera Shooting Sports Club. Th

Read More

Scared Penguin
[

Travel in Groups – Ride the Bus

This very funny ad by a Belgian bus company is too funny not to post. Great way to start your weekend! Laugh it up - then find some Public Transportation...

 

Category: Pets, Tourism
biting cats
[

Cat Bites Lead To The Horse Pistol

1 in 3 "Cat accidents" lead to hospitalizations according to Dr. Brian Carlsen, a Mayo Clinic plastic surgeon & orthopedic hand surgeon. Cats are often known for their feisty personalities. When confronted, cats are not shy about scratching or biding. Ac

Read More

prairie oasis animal shelter
[

Bingo To Help Our Animals

The Prairie Oasis Animal Shelter here in Shelby will be holding a Valentine Bingo Fundraiser this afternoon (Saturday) & you're all invited! The Valentine Bingo Fundraiser will run from 1 o'clock until 4 this afternoon over at the Shelby Senior Center. It

Read More

Running with Roselle
[

A Blind Boy And A Puppy

Author Michael Hingson (with Jeanette Hanscome), author of "Thunder Dog", a #1 New York Times Bestseller, is back with "Running with Roselle; How a blind boy and a puppy grew up, became best friends, and together survived one of America's darkest days

Read More

rabies
[

An On Going Concern

There is a rabies clinic scheduled for tonight down in Conrad. This evening's Rabies Clinic will take place at the Conrad Vet Hospital from 7 until 9. Licenses will also be available at the hospital tonight

Read More

Shake
[

Truly Heartwarming

Original, amusing, & brilliantly documented, Carli Davidson's "Shake", the hardcover released just this month (October) from Harper Design, is a heartwarming collection of 61 beguiling dogs caught in the most candid of moments; mid-shake. Th

Read More

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your points and personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account with your Facebook account, just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing profile and VIP program points. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://k96fm.com using your Facebook account.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

Register on K96 FM: Wide Open Country quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!

Not a Member? Sign Up Here

Register on K96 FM: Wide Open Country quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!