Contact Us
Pets

Pets

donkey ball
[

Hee Haw Comes To Shelby

"Hee Haw"...that's the sound donkeys make, & Donkey Ball is coming HERE to Shelby THIS Saturday night! These "Beasts of burden" will be in action at the Shelby High School Gym beginning at 6 o'clock SHARP Saturday night. &

Read More

Charity Dinner
[

Wow What A Menu

How about the "Feature Menu" on the platter tomorrow (Thursday) night down at the Montana Club here in Shelby! It's a Charity Dinner for our Prairie Oasis Animal Shelter. Cocktails are at 5 & the dinner will be served from 6 until 9. Di

Read More

buff love
[

A Buff-Love Candlelight Valentine Vigil

There's going to be a march & candlelight vigil tonight (Thursday) down in Gardiner to show "buff-love" for Valentine's Day. The organizers are raising awareness for the Yellowstone wild buffalo herds. St

Read More

Prairie Oasis Aniaml Shelter
[

Anyone Up 4 Some 50/50

The Prairie Oasis Animal Shelter will be holding a 50/50 Pitch Tournament Fundraiser tomorrow (Saturday) afternoon down at the Montana Club here in Shelby. Sign up is at noon SHARP tomorrow with play getting underway at 1

Read More

city council meeting
[

Come To Council

Shelby City Council meets this evening (Monday) at Shelby City Hall. There will be an update from last month (November) from Law Enforcement, along with the City Judge's Report. Up for discussion tonight will be an ordinance amending Title 10 (Building Regulations), Chapter 2 (Sidewalk, Curb & Gutter), & Section 6 (Exemptions). Cash F

Read More

Ripley's Reality Shock
[

A Dose Of Shock

That's what it is...a dose of shock & "awwww" in Ripley Publishing's new book "Reality Shock! that is NOW on sale. I'll be giving the book away this afternoon (Tuesday) on the Puffman Show, & if you're the 1st caller in during the 4 o'clock hour, you WIN the book. I'm al

Read More

downgraded
[

Boil Order Downgraded

Oilmont County Water District's Boil Order has been downgraded to a Health Advisory. From where I sit, this looks like pretty good news to me. The district has increased the amount of chlorine disinfection

Read More

Ripleys Reality Shock
[

Meet The Real Wolf Man

He's Werner Freund who lives with a pack of wolves & feeds them directly from his mouth! The "Fearless" Freund is one of the cool features in the newest/latest BIG BOOK from Ripley's Believe it or Not!". It

Read More

the pipe girl
[

The Pipe Girl Is Back

She's in the mystery novel that I'll be giving away tomorrow (Saturday) morning at 7:30 on Puffman Sports Trivia. I've come up with another copy of the book, "The Detective & The Pipe Girl" & you'll be ravin' when read this gem from Michael Craven! In the vein of Harlan Coben, Robert B. Parker

Read More

yelling at the dog
[

Sit Heel Down Stay Stand

How many times have you wished that your dog could understand those simple words? No worries, there's going to be a 4-H Dog Obedience Workshop Introduction tomorrow (Tuesday) & then continuing on Tuesdays, May 27th through June 24th, down in Conrad at the Pondera Shooting Sports Club. Th

Read More

Scared Penguin
[

Travel in Groups – Ride the Bus

This very funny ad by a Belgian bus company is too funny not to post. Great way to start your weekend! Laugh it up - then find some Public Transportation...

 

Category: Pets, Tourism
biting cats
[

Cat Bites Lead To The Horse Pistol

1 in 3 "Cat accidents" lead to hospitalizations according to Dr. Brian Carlsen, a Mayo Clinic plastic surgeon & orthopedic hand surgeon. Cats are often known for their feisty personalities. When confronted, cats are not shy about scratching or biding. Ac

Read More

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your points and personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://k96fm.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for K96 FM: Wide Open Country quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Never Miss the Latest News from K96 FM: Wide Open Country.